DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

School of Education and Social Sciences
Department of Education
Education and Leadership Degrees, Programs, and Certifications
Course Descriptions
Schedule of Courses
Department Administration and Staff
Faculty Directory
Teacher Education Office
Department of Social Sciences
FACULTY/STAFF > DEPARTMENTS & OFFICESSCHOOL OF EDUCATION AND SOCIAL SCIENCES > DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION > DEPARTMENT ADMINISTRATION AND STAFF
Department Administration and Staff

Department Head

Richard G. Fuller, D.Ed.
Department Head, Education
Program Coordinator; Business, Computer and Information Technology (BCIT) Teacher Certification 
fuller@rmu.edu 
412-397-6029 phone 
412-397-6044 fax 
Nicholson Center 428 


Director of IML Doctoral Program

George W. Semich, Ed.D.
Director, IML Doctoral Program
semich@rmu.edu
412-397-6032 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 459

Program Coordinators

Carianne Bernadowski, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, English & Communication Teacher Certification 
Program Coordinator, Reading Specialist Certification
bernadowski@rmu.edu
412-397-5463 phone
412-397-6044 fax 
Nicholson Center 424

Robert A. Del Greco, Ed.D.
Coordinator, Teacher Education Field Placements
delgreco@rmu.edu 
412-397-5495 phone 
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 420

Vicki J. Donne, D.Ed.
Program Coordinator, Masters in Special Education
donne@rmu.edu
412-397-5465 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 445

Soren I. Fanning, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Social Studies Teacher Certification 
fanning@rmu.edu 
412-397-5403 phone 
412-397-6044 fax 
Nicholson Center 441

Richard G. Fuller, D.Ed.
Department Head, Education
Program Coordinator; Business, Computer and Information Technology (BCIT) Teacher Certification 
fuller@rmu.edu 
412-397-6029 phone 
412-397-6044 fax 
Nicholson Center 426 

Bruce A. Golmic, Ed.D. 
Coordinator, Principal Certification Program
golmic@rmu.edu 
412-397-5464 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 425

E. Gregory Holdan, Ph.D.  
Program Coordinator, Mathematics Teacher Certification
holdan@rmu.edu
412-397-4055 phone
412-397-4242 fax
John Jay 309


Matthew J. Maurer, Ph.D. 
Program Coordinator, Biology Teacher Certification
maurerm@rmu.edu
412-397-4051 phone
412-397-3277 fax
John Jay 213

Susan W. Parker, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Early Childhood/Special Ed. Programs
parkers@rmu.edu
412-397-6245 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 417

Ron L. Perry, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, Middle Level Teacher Education
perryr@rmu.edu
412-397-6031 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 418

Daniel J. Shelley, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator, M.S. in Instructional Leadership and Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Education
shelleyd@rmu.edu
412-397-6033 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 467

Staff

Renee L. Augostine
Administrative Coordinator
augostine@rmu.edu
412-397-5254 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 434

Nancy A. McGregor
Certification Assistant
mcgregor@rmu.edu
412-397-6025 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 434a

Mary A. Poehlmann
Assistant to the Dean for Teacher Education 

poehlmann@rmu.edu
412-397-6027 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 435

Donna J. Reilly
Administrative Coordinator, Office of the Dean
reilly@rmu.edu
412-397-6024 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 456

Patricia A. Zusinas
Doctoral Assistant
zusinas@rmu.edu
412-397-6026 phone
412-397-6044 fax
Nicholson Center 437