Political Science Club: Robert Morris University Political Science Club | Robert Morris University

Political Science Club

The Political Science Club is made up of students of all political persuasions and majors on campus who are passionate about politics and public affairs.  The student group promotes active citizenship and student engagement and learning about current events, and acts as an intermediary between the College Republicans and College Democrats.  The club sponsors events such as watch parties for presidential debates and state of the union addresses, hosts speakers on political issues, invites politicians running for office to campus for candidate forums and debates, and helps with the political coverage of RMU’s Sentry Media.  All undergraduates are welcome.  The advisor for the Political Science Club is Dr. Justin DePlato.  





2016-2017 Officers

Ashleigh Presnar, President
Terra Johnston, Vice President
Janelle Darby, Secretary 
Alexis Walker, Treasurer 

Robert Morris University's Political Science Club held a debate between the candidates in the special election for Pennsylvania’s 37th State Senatorial District, on Wednesday, Oct. 28.  Democrat Heather Arnet and Republican Guy Reschenthaler faced each other in the only debate of the campaign. 

For More Information, Contact:

Kathryn Dennick-Brecht, Ed.D. 

Department Head, Social Sciences
Professor of Sociology
School of Education & Social Sciences

412-397-5419 Phone
412-397-6044 Fax
Nicholson Center 461
Moon Campus
More Info

New at RMU

Scholarships up to 50% off tuition, and graduate assistantships, for the Reading Specialist program

Literacy tutoring is also available for children through the Peirce Center for Structured Reading.